Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Script C# for workflow action

Jose_Contreras4
Champ on-the-rise
Champ on-the-rise

Hello All,

I am very new at scripting.  I am looking to run a workflow script that will take all the documents in a workflow queue and send them all to a batch as a single batch.  However, finding Hyland examples of scripts is not easy.

Note*  I know there is a workflow action to send the docs 1 batch/1 doc.  however, if I have 100 docs then I would need 1 batch/100 docs.

For Hyland: Is there a forum where people can post their examples of scripts?

Here is my script: 

using System;
using System.Text;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using Hyland.Unity;
using Hyland.Unity.Workflow;
using Hyland.Unity.CodeAnalysis;

//namespace PNCaddtotoPNCCPDscanqueue
//{
public class PNCaddtotoPNCCPDscanqueue : IWorkflowScript
{
public void OnWorkflowScriptExecute(Application app, WorkflowEventArgs args)
{
// Retrieve documents from the specified workflow queue
List<Document> documentsFromWorkflow = GetDocumentsFromWorkflow(app, 336);

// Create a new batch
BatchManagement batchManager = app.Core.BatchManagement;
ScanQueueList scanQueues = batchManager.ScanQueues;
ScanQueue scanQueue = scanQueues.Find("HB/PB PNC BANK CPD");
ScanBatchProperties scanBatchProperties = batchManager.CreateNewScanBatchProperties(scanQueue);
ScanBatch scanBatch = batchManager.CreateScanBatch(scanBatchProperties);

// Add documents to the batch
foreach (Document doc in documentsFromWorkflow)
{
// Add the document to the batch
scanBatch.AddDocument(doc);
}

// Save the batch
scanBatch.Save();
}

// Retrieve documents from the specified workflow queue
private List<Document> GetDocumentsFromWorkflow(Application app, int queueId)
{
// Initialize an empty list to hold the retrieved documents
List<Document> documents = new List<Document>();

// Get the workflow queue with the specified ID
WorkflowQueue queue = app.Core.Workflow.GetWorkflowQueue(queueId);