cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Viewing Documents with OBXAltViewerLib ActiveX control Error

Rocky_Rapson
Champ in-the-making
Champ in-the-making

Trying to get a viewer control integrated into an existing vb.net 3.5 framework application, through the hyland.services api.  I can login, get a session ID, look up a documentID, and set all of the properties on the viewer control, but when I call CreateViewer I get this error:

[ERROR] Module: Viewer Library,
 Class: COBImageViewerSvc,
 Method: COBImageViewerSvc::Initialize,
[ERROR] Module: ,
 Class: ,
 Method: ,
[ERROR] Module: Viewer Library,
 Class: COBImageViewerSvc,
 Method: COBImageViewerSvc::loadImageServices,
 Method: ,
[ERROR] Module: Presentation Library,
 Class: COBLocalPageProvider,
 Method: OBLoadImageServices,
 Method: OBLoadLibrary,
 Message: Failed to load current module handle [dmimage_alt] GetLastError [126]

I've tried the same code on an XP box, where I am a local admin, as well as a Windows 7 with a normal, non-admin account but with Visual Studio running as administrator.

Another developer, doing the exact same thing, on his computer, it works.

5 REPLIES 5

Victor_Pudelsk3
Champ on-the-rise
Champ on-the-rise

Do you have an instance of the snowbound dll somewhere within the PATH environment variable or in the same directory as the application?

Failed to load image library [(null)]

Given the above error I would think that perhaps you are missing the snbd??dm.dll where ?? is the version of the dll. I know for 10.0 I have snbd17dm.dll.

Rocky_Rapson
Champ in-the-making
Champ in-the-making