cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unity Script to Compare 2 Standalone Keywords and Delete 2nd Keyword If Match Is Found

Anthony_Mada
Champ on-the-rise
Champ on-the-rise

Hello Everyone,

I am a longtime OnBase admin and fairly new to the Unity API.  I have a document that has 2 keywords, AssignedTo and ApprovedBy.  These documents are in a rules-based queue and use the AssignedTo keyword to assign documents to different users.  A document can be assigned to multiple approvers (at the same time) and will reside in the queue until all approvers have applied their approval using the ApprovedBy keyword. 

I tried to do this in workflow using properties, but it's not working, so I tried to create a unity script that will check the ApprovedBy keyword and if a match is found delete the matching AssignedTo keyword.  Here is what I have so far.  Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you for reading my post.

2 REPLIES 2

Aki_Daiguji
Star Contributor
Star Contributor

Hi Anthony,

I believe the reason why your code is not working is because you are trying to compare between the ApprovedBy Keyword object and the AssignedTo Keyword object. These two Keyword objects will never be the same since they are different Keyword Types, even though the value may be the same. What you want to do is compare the values of these Keywords.

However, with your current code, it's possible that you may end up making multiple Keyword removals on a single document. If you happened to have 3 matching values, that means you'll be calling the KeywordModifier.ApplyChanges method 3 times, which become 3 separate calls to the AppServer.