cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Importing Files into OnBase through Unity Client or Think Client

Margaret_Huang
Star Contributor
Star Contributor

I am a newbie to OnBase system. We are mainly using OnBase Plan Review in Unity Client. I have a couple of dozen of folders on the local file system, and need to import them into OnBase through Unity client, or OnBase Think Client. I want to find a good method to do this.

(1) There are various amount of files in each folder, from 3 - 30 files. File format is PDF and word docx.

(2) Document type and keywords in OnBase have already been configured

(3) The files in each folder will been indexed with same keywords, but one.

(4) There is a keyword: filename, which is supposed to copy the name during importing.

I can use the Import button in Unity Client, and get them in one file at a time, but like to see if there is any better way. Can I import the files in from one folder at a time with some automation to pull the filename into the keyword "filename".

Since this is just one time only process, I won't be able to get management approval for purchase extra license, such as DIP. We have the license for Local Government Production Document Imaging (Kofax or TWAIN) if there is anything I can use the function in there. In my Unity client, the button Batch Scanning is grayed out.

Thanks in advance!

2 ACCEPTED ANSWERS

Ray_Gerwig
World-Class Innovator
World-Class Innovator

Hi Margaret.