cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Onbase closing / timing out

Scott_Turner1
Champ in-the-making
Champ in-the-making

I have a user on a docked latop, who is having trouble with Onbase shutting down.. After he opens the Onbase client (thick client) it appears to timeout and shutdown after 5 mins of inactivity. The application just closes. Nothing else he has open closes, just Onbase. Is the laptop doing this or is there a setting in Onbase the times a user out? I know there is a timeout for the WEB client but he is using the thick client.

I am new to Onbase, so I am not sure what kind of information is needed to help resolve this issue.

6 REPLIES 6

Justin_Fandl
Content Contributor
Content Contributor

My assumption is that the OnBase user logging in is part of a User Group that has a timeout set. You can find this setting within OnBase configuration under Users | User Groups / Rights | Select the user group that user is a part of | Timeout Configuration. If any of the groups that user is a part of has this enabled this will more than likely be the culprit. Simply disable this setting or remove the user from the group.

Hope this helps.

Justin

Thank You. I believe that is the issue. The timeout was enabled for 5 mins. Do you know if there is a separate timeout for the WEB client?

On another note this has the potential I am told of locking our concurrent licenses. We have a limited number, so if users are not timed out that may lock-up the license and no one else will be able to log in. If I understand this correctly.

Justin_Fandl
Content Contributor
Content Contributor