05-17-2015 05:59 AM
Hi, can someone explain me what happens when I restore a previous version of a document? e.g (2.0 to 1.0) I tried to restore the version of a document(type "File") that has a content on it but when I restore it to its previous version, the uploaded file is missing. And when I restore it to the latest version the latest uploaded file is there. Someone can help me?
05-18-2015 07:03 AM
Please describe the exact steps you take.
05-19-2015 04:07 AM
Hi, I was able to solve the problem. The problem was I increment the version first before I upload the file. So when I restore it, it was restore when there was no even a i
10-30-2015 02:59 AM
Incrementing the version creates a new copy of file. So before uploading if u increment version, then that copy will be saved. Its good that the issue is resolved. Happy Developement 🙂
Attention: Blogs & Forums are in READ-ONLY mode from Oct 9-19 as we transition to our new platform. Learn more.
Find what you came for
We want to make your experience in Hyland Connect as valuable as possible, so we put together some helpful links.