cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Versionning rights

patrek
Star Contributor
Star Contributor

We are using LiveEdit, and have activated the configuration that makes each save create a new minor version.

To achieve this, we need to allow all users to "manage version". But as a side effect, all users can now retrieve or destroy previous version, which is not what we want.

Is there a way to allow all users to create new versions (even if it is minor and major ones), but to limit recovery/destruction to certain groups?

Thanks,

Patrick

0 REPLIES 0
Getting started

Attention: Blogs & Forums are in READ-ONLY mode from Oct 9-19 as we transition to our new platform. Learn more.

Find what you came for

We want to make your experience in Hyland Connect as valuable as possible, so we put together some helpful links.