Has anyone noticed the following problem while checking in versioned content?
If you write comments in Version Notes then upload revised content, your comments are cleared out when the "'<filename>' was uploaded successfully." message is displayed?
I appreciate the pointer to the work around, though I had found that to be the case. The trick is to get the users to accept that they need to enter their version comments after they upload the file.