cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

After enterprise trial - what happens?

pjolsen
Champ in-the-making
Champ in-the-making
Hi guys,

I'm using Alfresco for a university project and I have spent a considerable time configuring and customizing Alfresco to meet our needs. At the bottom of each page it says "alfresco enterprise. certified adn supported." I have seen on the startup that I have something like 20 days trial remaining. What will happen when this trial time expires? If I don't purchase a licence (which is likely given that we're a very small group of students and dont have money to spend on purchasing expensive software,(even if it is extremely good software Smiley Happy))  Will i have to move my documents? will i lose any functionality? I tried following links on the forum to comparison guides, but they were 2 years old and gave me 404 errors.

Thank you!

Regards,

Phil Olsen
2 REPLIES 2

rdanner
Champ in-the-making
Champ in-the-making
Hi guys,

I'm using Alfresco for a university project and I have spent a considerable time configuring and customizing Alfresco to meet our needs. At the bottom of each page it says "alfresco enterprise. certified adn supported." I have seen on the startup that I have something like 20 days trial remaining. What will happen when this trial time expires? If I don't purchase a licence (which is likely given that we're a very small group of students and dont have money to spend on purchasing expensive software,(even if it is extremely good software Smiley Happy))  Will i have to move my documents? will i lose any functionality? I tried following links on the forum to comparison guides, but they were 2 years old and gave me 404 errors.

Thank you!

Regards,

Phil Olsen


The repository will become read only.  You can take an export of your content and transfer it to the community version.  There is functionally no difference between the two versions – one is supported by alfresco (enterprise)  and the other is supported by US – the community.

pjolsen
Champ in-the-making
Champ in-the-making
what will an export save? rules, workflows, users, etc? what about configuration files that i have modified?