Are customizations possible to the extent that, some users can say delete a file and it is just deleted for that particular user context, while admin has rights for physically deleting the file. Please any one reply with some example based on that , its very urgent.
You may have to explain what your use case is a bit more. What happens when a file is deleted is that it is put into Trash Can "deleted items", you can find this under User Profile & Settings in Alfresco Explorer. Each user manages (empties or restores) its own items. Admin user can manage all items. To have deleted items automatically purged, have a look at http://forge.alfresco.com/projects/trashcancleaner/